An Oldie But A Good 'Un... Open Letter To David Icke By Neomatrix...!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

An Oldie But A Good 'Un... Open Letter To David Icke By Neomatrix...!!!

Post  Damn'sod..!!! on Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:31 pm

Open Letter To David Icke...

By Neomatrix

Dear Mr. Icke,

It is with deep regret that I am writing to inform you that I will no longer be visiting your website, purchasing your books, or in any other way supporting your work.
A time of choice is now at hand for me, and already I have decided in which direction I will be travelling.
Allow me to explain, if you will:

I have been visiting your website now for the last five years or more, and I will readily admit that the information therein served its purpose in helping to awaken my programmed, indoctrinated mind to the reality of life upon this planet.
Thanks to you, the visible selfishness of my own species finally began to make sense as I realized how we are all being manipulated by a heirarchical system of control that is entirely callous and utterly inhuman.

And so, for a good many years I enjoyed filling my brain with all manner of conspiracy facts and theories.
It felt good to dismiss the responsibility for my species' rapid deconstruction of every natural ecosystem on Earth by passing it off onto a race of evil Reptilian/Alien overlords.
It is their fault that we were all acting this way, you said; it is their fault that we are here endlessly fighting against one another, because that is how they maintain their control.

It made a lot of sense to me for a time, and as your group of 'followers' grew from just a few thousand worldwide a decade ago to the millions who actively support your work now, I almost begun to have hope that things around here might just change for the better.
I almost thought that, because of you and others like you disseminating this information, that people would finally wake up.

But who was I kidding?